NPDC is Managed by
Coyote Crisis Collaborative

Visit the Coyote Crisis Collaborative Website

Executive Committee

Michael Frogel (Chair) (MD, FAAP)
Senior Advisor ASPR Pediatric Disaster Center of Excellence: Western Regional Alliance for Pediatric Emergency Management (WRAP-EM), Co-Principal Investigator for the New York City Pediatric Disaster Coalition
Patricia Frost (Vice Chair) (RN, PHN, MS, PNP)
Eastern Great Lakes Pediatric Consortium for Disaster Response Education Project Lead; EMSC-II Disaster Domain Steering Committee and Advisor, Adjunct Faculty TEEX Pediatric Mgt 439. Former Director Contra Costa County Emergency Medical Services (retired)
Brent Kaziny (MD, MA)
Brent Kaziny, MD MA, PI: The Gulf 7 – Pediatric Disaster Network, Pediatric Disaster Care Center of Excellence; Co-Director, Disaster Domain, EMSC Innovations and Improvement Center; Co-Lead Disaster Management Domain, Pediatric Pandemic Network; Voting Member, National Advisory Committee on Children and Disasters; Medical Director of Emergency Management and Associate Professor, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital.
David P. Edwards (MBA, EMT-P ret)
EMSC Virginia Program Coordinator
National Association of State EMS Officials
David Schonfeld (MD, FAAP)
Director National Center for School Crisis and Bereavement, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, USC Keck School of Medicine
Deb Roepke (MPA)
Executive Director, Coyote Crisis Collaborative
George Foltin (MD)
Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics, Infant and Children's Hospital of Brooklyn, Maimonides Medical Center, Co-Principal Investigator, New York City Pediatric Disaster Coalition
Greg Nelsen (PharmD)
Department of Pharmacy
Primary Children's Hospital
Intermountain Healthcare (Salt Lake City, Utah)
Helen Miller (MD, FAAP, FACEP, CPE)
Clinical Associate Professor University of Washington School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics, Physician Leader, Consultant, and Instructor. Former NDMS Team Commander
Mark Cicero (MD)
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Yale University School of Medicine Departments of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, Connecticut Disaster Medical Assistance Team Medical Officer Department of Homeland Security, Assistant Medical Director for Pediatrics, Yale New Haven Hampshire Center for EMS, and Board Member, Connecticut EMSC Advisory Committee
Merritt Schreiber (PhD)
Associate Clinical Professor of Clinical Pediatrics Department of Pediatrics Lundquist Institute at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center| Senior Advisor, Terrorism and Disaster Program, National Center for Child Traumatic Stress, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA|
Michelle Seitz (BSEM, MSHSH)
Emergency Manager at City of Tempe, Fire Medical Rescue, Tempe Arizona
Roger Glick (MS, MBA, CEM, FACHE)
Fire & Emergency Management Consultant RPA
Ron Cohen (MD, FAAP)
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Stanford; Director, PICN, Packard Children’s Hospital
Scott Needle (MD)
Chief Medical Officer, Elica Health Centers, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Disaster Preparedness Advisory Committee (DPAC) and Health and Human Services (HHS) National Advisory Committee on Children and Disasters
Stuart Bradin (DO, FAAP, FACEP)
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, Assistant Medical Director Pediatrics Survival Flight, University of Michigan